Naomi’s Room … A Horrifying Ghost Story by John Aycliffe …

Chapter 1 of a very scary ghost story…read this! Link to next chapter is at the end…

The Sanguine Woods

561937086ece95f4e934e8796f23bd96

Naomi’s Room, Chapter 1…

I found them yesterday, quite by chance. The photographs. The ones we took at Christmas all those years ago. And the later ones, the photographs we took in Egypt. Memories of an entire winter. I had thought them lost or destroyed. Perhaps I had wanted it that way.

They were in a box in the loft, a tin box that had once held a cake from Betty’s Teashop in Harrogate. A ginger and walnut cake, the sort you have with a slice of Wensleydale and a cup of China tea. I don’t know how the photographs came to be inside: I am sure I did not put them there. And I know that Laura could not have done so.

In any case, I shall make quite sure this time, I shall burn them. I have a little bottle of kerosene, quite enough for my purpose. I shall…

View original post 2,338 more words

Leave a Reply

